"...eventually these ideas formed a clear central principle, according to which each sequence would represent an increment in the voyage
through forbidding/forboding space, in which the only available means to remain afloat are certain personal cultural memories, remnants
or fragments of beauty in the decidedly unbeautiful universe. In my case that would mean certain auditory memories of my early childhood,
namely of polyphonic laments sung by girls while crossing the river in the evening in order to milk the cows grazing on the other side.

Many of my musical endeavors were based on that particular material, subjected to neorenaissance or neobaroque procedures. Such is my
personal interpretation of that distant acoustical ideal. This material has considerable redemptive potential, and it certainly has some
hypnotic power, evidenced by the reception with which it was met...."

A few words about the structure:

The work-in-progress title is
:: FIVE WINDOWS :: It is derived from thee first stanza of Blake's EUROPE,
which serves as the epigraph. It also defines the five sections of each group of sequences.
There would be several such groups, they should remain pentapartite:

"Five windows light the cavern'd Man; thro' one he breathes the air;
Thro' one, hears music of the spheres; thro' one, the eternal vine
Flourishes, that he may receive the grapes; thro' one can look
And see small portions of the eternal world that ever groweth;
Thro' one, himself pass out what time he please, but he will not;
For stolen joys are sweet, & bread eaten in secret pleasant."

Concept by Roman Turovsky, Cinematography by Roman Turovsky, Joshua Bishop and Yuri Makoveychuk.

Music composed/arranged by RomanTurovsky-Savchuk (additional music by Hans Kockelmans). Performed by Robert Barto, Christopher Wilke, Robert MacKillop,
Francesco Tribioli, Edward Durbrow, Stuart Walsh, Elio Donatelli, Massimo Marchese, Magnus Andersson, Trond Bengtson, Terrell Stone and others.

TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS: 3 digital projectors, 1 signal splitter, stereo sound system.

This 26minute sequense is currently (October/November 2015) on view at Hampden Gallery at University of Massachusetts, Amherst.

The review:

The e-catalogue:
http://turovsky.org/Head-Catalog-2015.pdf - for your perusal!


** ** ***

** **

** ** **

** **

** **

** **